Wilson, Callum (61')
Pukki, Teemu (79')

Newcastle vs Norwich on TV, online streaming and predictions


    Match feed:
      • Match Ended

      • Substitution (77)
        • Saint-Maximin, Allan (Out)
        • Almiron, Miguel (In)

        Miguel Almiron is replacing Allan Saint-Maximin for the home team.


      • Goal ! (79)
        • Pukki, Teemu (Scorer)
        • Giannoulis, Dimitris (Assist)

        Goal! Norwich go level at 1-1 through Teemu Pukki in Newcastle upon Tyne.

        That's a fine assist from Dimitris Giannoulis.


      • Substitution (73)
        • Williams, Brandon (Out)
        • Giannoulis, Dimitris (In)

        Norwich make their third substitution with Dimitris Giannoulis replacing Brandon Williams.


      • Substitution (73)
        • Willock, Joseph (Out)
        • Hayden, Isaac (In)

        Isaac Hayden is replacing Joseph Willock for Newcastle at St James' Park.


      • Substitution (68)
        • Sargent, Josh (Out)
        • Idah, Adam (In)

        Adam Idah is replacing Josh Sargent for the away team.


      • Goal ! (61)
        • Wilson, Callum (Scorer)

        Callum Wilson smashes in a penalty at St James' Park. The score is now 1-0.


      • Substitution (46)
        • Tzolis, Christos (Out)
        • Lees-Melou, Pierre (In)

        Pierre Lees-Melou is on a sub for Christos Tzolis for Norwich.


      • Substitution (11)
        • Fraser, Ryan (Out)
        • Fernandez, Federico (In)

        The home team have replaced Ryan Fraser with Federico Fernandez. This is the first substitution made today by Eddie Howe.


      • Red Card (9)
        • Clark, Ciaran

        Ciaran Clark Newcastle.


      • Match Started

    • Newcastle United vs Norwich City Prediction

      Author: Craig Hanson

      Prediction: 1-0
      Tip: Result - Newcastle | Goals Under 2.5

      Key Points:

      1. Newcastle have won seven of their last nine home games against Norwich.
      2. Norwich have lost four out of six away games this season.
      3. Norwich have conceded only two goals in their last three games.

      Newcastle United will be desperate to get their first Premier League win of the season at the fourteenth time of asking tonight in an enormous relegation six pointer against fellow strugglers Norwich City. Both teams come into this game with renewed optimism after the arrival of new coaches. Dean Smith quickly rebounded from his sacking at Aston Villa to rock up at Carrow Road and Eddie Howe is back in the game after taking charge at St James' Park.

      The former Bournemouth manager will be able to step into the home dugout for the first time after missing his first game in charge due to Covid-19. He was reportedly on the phone to assistant Jason Tindall throughout the enthralling 3-3 draw with Brentford before appearing on the touchline for their 2-0 defeat away at Arsenal at the weekend. He will hope to receive a rapturous reception and that the home fans can spur on his team to victory in what will surely be a season-defining game for The Magpies.

      The hosts are one of the only teams remaining in Europe without a win in their domestic league and come into this game in poor form. Fans have seen an uptick in excitement and desire since Howe's appointment and those three goals against Brentford would be welcome, but the five conceded at the other end in two games under their new manager will have alarm bells ringing. It's been a torrid campaign from the very start and should they lose this match, they will be in even deeper trouble than they already are at the bottom of the Premier League.

      Norwich, on the other hand, come into this game in fine form. They are unbeaten in three, having picked up seven points from a possible twelve, and now look like they could actually mount a serious fight to stay up. Rock bottom under previous coach Daniel Farke they looked dead and buried after only a few games but ironically it was the German's final game in charge which saw the change of fortunes. Farke was sacked shortly after their 2-1 away win over fellow newly promoted side Brentford, their first of the season. They then quickly appointed Dean Smith during the international break who has kept the momentum going and guided them to another 2-1 win, this time over Southampton, and a 0-0 draw with high flying Wolves.

      Norwich are finally coming into some form. Newcastle are the antithesis of the word but will be desperate to win. We think the hosts will want it that bit more, and with their new coach finally there in front of the home crowd, we see The Magpies grinding out a hard fought win. Norwich have done their fans proud in the past three games but we don't see them extending that unbeaten run to four. They just don't have enough quality to maintain that consistency and we think the run will end here.

      Despite Eddie Howe's penchant for attacking football, we think Dean Smith will have Norwich well organised and keep the score down. They've only conceded two goals in three games now and we think Newcastle will only manage one here, but one without reply. Norwich will be unable to register another vital goal here as the home defenders will be playing like their lives depend on it.

      We are predicting a home victory and this is partly due to the fact that the hosts simply must win, but also some historical data plays into our thinking. The hosts have beaten Norwich at home seven out of their last nine meetings. The visitors have also lost four of their six away trips this season, winning only one and drawing the other.

      We expect the home crowd to play a key factor and for Newcastle to grind out a 1-0 win despite the recent form of the two sides going into this clash.
    • Betting tips

      • Newcastle United have played 7 home matches in a row without winning.
      • On their last meeting Newcastle United won by 3 goals.
      • Average number of goals in meetings between Newcastle United and Norwich City is 3.6.
      • When Newcastle United is down 0-1 home, they win 0% of their matches.
      • Norwich City's performance of the last 5 matches is better than Newcastle United's.
      • Newcastle United have won just 1 of their last 5 Premier League games against Norwich City.
      • A year ago, Newcastle United were number 12 in the table with 17 points. Now they are number 20 with 6 points.
      • The winner of their last meeting was Newcastle United.
      • Newcastle United scores 1.5 goals when playing at home and Norwich City scores 1.2 goals when playing away (on average).
      • The most common result of matches between Newcastle United and Norwich City is 2-1. 4 matches have ended with this result.
      • When Norwich City leads 0-1 away, they win in 91% of their matches.
      • Newcastle United wins 20% of halftimes, Norwich City wins 41%.
      • Average number of goals in the first half in meetings between Newcastle United and Norwich City is 1.2.
      • When playing at home, Newcastle United have not lost to Norwich City in their last 11 encounters.
      • Norwich City have lost just 1 of their last 5 Premier League games against Newcastle United.
      • Callum Wilson is Newcastle United's top scorer with 4 goals. Teemu Pukki has scored 4 times for Norwich City.
      • In the last 5 meetings Newcastle United won 2, Norwich City won 1, 2 draws.
      • Newcastle United scores 2 goals in a match against Norwich City and Norwich City scores 1.6 goals against Newcastle United (on average).
      • The most common result of matches between Newcastle United and Norwich City when Newcastle United is playing at home is 3-0. 3 matches have ended with this result.
      • When Newcastle United leads 1-0 at home, they win in 38% of their matches.
      • Newcastle United wins 1st half in 20% of their matches, Norwich City in 41% of their matches.
      • When Norwich City is down 1-0 away, they win 9% of their matches.
      • Newcastle United haven't won in their last 13 games.
      • In Premier League, Norwich City has better performance than Newcastle United.
      • Newcastle United's home record this season: 0-3-3.
      • Newcastle United have lost just 1 of their last 5 games against Norwich City (in all competitions).
      • Newcastle United have conceded a goal in each of their last 10 matches.
      • Norwich City haven't scored in 5 of their 6 away matches in Premier League this season.
      • During the last 22 meetings, Newcastle United have won 11 times, there have been 5 draws while Norwich City have won 6 times. The goal difference is 41-29 in favour of Newcastle United.
      • During the last 11 meetings with Newcastle United playing at home, Newcastle United have won 9 times, there have been 2 draws while Norwich City have won 0 times. The goal difference is 27-9 in favour of Newcastle United.
      • Newcastle United haven't scored in 1 of their 6 home matches in Premier League this season.
      • Did you know that Newcastle United scores 27% of their goals between the minutes 31-45?
      • Both teams haven't won their last match in Premier League.
      • Newcastle United wins 20% of halftimes, Norwich City wins 40%.
      • Newcastle United wins 1st half in 20% of their matches, Norwich City in 40% of their matches.
      • Both teams didn't score on their last match.
      • Newcastle United haven't won in their last 14 games.
      • Newcastle United have conceded a goal in each of their last 11 matches.
      • A year ago, Newcastle United were number 14 in the table with 17 points. Now they are number 20 with 6 points.
      • This was Callum Wilson's 5th goal for the season.
      • This was Teemu Pukki's 5th goal for the season.
      • If Teemu Pukki scores against Newcastle United it will be his 5th goal for Norwich City this season.
    • Last matches

      Newcastle Newcastle
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        15 Jan 2022
        Newcastle
        1 : 1
        Watford
      2. Flag ENG FA Cup
        8 Jan 2022
        Newcastle
        0 : 1
        Cambridge Utd
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        27 Dec 2021
        Newcastle
        1 : 1
        Man Utd
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        19 Dec 2021
        Newcastle
        0 : 4
        Man City
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        16 Dec 2021
        Liverpool
        3 : 1
        Newcastle
      Norwich Norwich
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        15 Jan 2022
        Norwich
        2 : 1
        Everton
      2. Flag ENG Premier League
        12 Jan 2022
        West Ham
        2 : 0
        Norwich
      3. Flag ENG FA Cup
        9 Jan 2022
        Charlton
        0 : 1
        Norwich
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        28 Dec 2021
        Crystal Palace
        3 : 0
        Norwich
      5. Flag ENG Premier League
        26 Dec 2021
        Norwich
        0 : 5
        Arsenal
    • Head-to-head

      Newcastle
      Matches: 4
      Norwich
      25 Wins: 1
      Draws: 2
      Wins: 1 25

      Recent meetings
      1. Flag ENG Premier League
        30 Nov 2021
        Newcastle Newcastle
        1 : 1
        Norwich Norwich
      2. Flag null Club Friendly Games
        7 Aug 2021
        Newcastle Newcastle
        3 : 0
        Norwich Norwich
      3. Flag ENG Premier League
        1 Feb 2020
        Newcastle Newcastle
        0 : 0
        Norwich Norwich
      4. Flag ENG Premier League
        17 Aug 2019
        Norwich Norwich
        3 : 1
        Newcastle Newcastle
    • Newcastle vs Norwich broadcast listings

      Country Time Stream TV
      Germany 20:30 Sky Go Sky Sport 1/HD
      France 20:30 RMC Sport 1
      Italy 20:30 NOW TV SKY Go Italia
      United Kingdom 19:30 BBC Radio Newcastle Premier Sports 2
      United States 09:30 Peacock
      Spain 20:30 DAZN
      Morocco 20:30 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Croatia 20:30 Sportklub HD Croatia
      Zimbabwe 21:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Bahrain 22:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      South Africa 21:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Togo 19:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      British Virgin Islands 15:30 RUSH
      Aruba 15:30 RUSH
      Botswana 21:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Brazil 16:30 Star+
      Bolivia 15:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Bermuda 15:30 RUSH
      Benin 20:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Brunei 03:30 Astro Go
      Burkina Faso 19:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Maldives 00:30 Star Sports Select HD1
      Burundi 21:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Senegal 19:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Cameroon 20:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Sweden 20:30 V Sport Football Viaplay Sweden
      Cape Verde 18:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Argentina 16:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Cayman Islands 14:30 RUSH
      Barbados 15:30 RUSH
      Central African Republic 20:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Jordan 21:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Chad 20:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Tunisia 20:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Chile 16:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Serbia 20:30 SportKlub HD Serbia
      China 03:30 Migu iQiyi
      Kazakhstan 01:30 Setanta Sports Kazakhstan
      Colombia 14:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Singapore 03:30 102 (HD) mio Stadium
      Comoros 22:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Russia 07:30 Okko Sport
      Costa Rica 13:30 Sky HD
      Sierra Leone 19:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Denmark 20:30 TV3 MAX Viaplay Denmark
      Sudan 21:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Djibouti 22:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Tanzania 22:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Dominica 15:30 RUSH
      U.S. Virgin Islands 15:30 RUSH
      Dominican Republic 15:30 RUSH Sky HD
      Venezuela 15:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Ecuador 14:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Canada 14:30 DAZN
      El Salvador 13:30 Sky HD
      Slovakia 20:30 Premier Sport 2
      Equatorial Guinea 20:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Iran 23:00 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Eritrea 22:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Lebanon 21:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Ethiopia 22:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Qatar 22:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Finland 21:30 Elisa Viihde Viaplay
      Yemen 22:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Australia 06:30 Optus Sport
      Montenegro 20:30 SportKlub HD Serbia
      French Guiana 16:30 RUSH
      Bangladesh 01:30 Star Sports Select HD1
      Gabon 20:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Estonia 21:30 TV3 Sport 2
      Gambia 19:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Lithuania 21:30 TV3 Sport 2
      Ghana 19:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Nepal 01:15 Star Sports Select HD1
      Grenada 15:30 RUSH
      Thailand 02:30 True Premier Football HD 1
      Guadeloupe 15:30 RUSH
      Andorra 20:30 RMC Sport 1
      Guatemala 13:30 Sky HD
      Rwanda 21:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Guinea 19:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Seychelles 23:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Guinea-Bissau 19:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Somalia 22:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Guyana 15:30 RUSH
      South Sudan 21:30 DStv Now beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Haiti 14:30 RUSH
      Suriname 16:30 RUSH
      Honduras 13:30 Sky HD
      Switzerland 20:30 RMC Sport 1 Sky Sport 1/HD
      India 01:00 Hotstar VIP
      Timor-Leste 04:30 mola.tv Mola TV
      Indonesia 02:30 Mola TV App Mola TV
      Turkey 22:30 S Sport+
      Ireland 19:30 BBC Radio Newcastle
      Uganda 22:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Austria 20:30 Sky Go Sky Sport 1/HD
      Uruguay 16:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Bulgaria 21:30 Play Diema Xtra
      Zambia 21:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Israel 21:30 Sport 2
      Angola 20:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Netherlands 20:30 Ziggo Sport Voetbal
      Jamaica 14:30 RUSH
      Bahamas 14:30 RUSH
      Belgium 20:30 VOOsport World 1
      Kenya 22:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Lesotho 21:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Liberia 19:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Japan 04:30 DAZN
      Luxembourg 20:30 RMC Sport 1
      Poland 20:30 nc+ GO Canal+ Sport 2 Poland
      Madagascar 22:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Algeria 20:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Malawi 21:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Egypt 21:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mali 19:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Iraq 22:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Martinique 15:30 RUSH
      Kuwait 22:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mauritania 19:30 SuperSport Premier League ROA SuperSport Grandstand
      Libya 21:30 beIN Sports English beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mauritius 23:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Oman 23:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mayotte 22:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Syria 21:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Mexico 13:30 Blue To Go Video Everywhere
      United Arab Emirates 23:30 beIN Sports Premium 1 beIN SPORTS CONNECT
      Monaco 20:30 RMC Sport 1
      Belarus 22:30 Belarus 5
      Montserrat 15:30 RUSH
      Greece 21:30 Cosmote Sport 7 HD
      Mozambique 21:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      North Macedonia 20:30 SportKlub HD Serbia
      Namibia 21:30 DStv Now SuperSport Grandstand
      Slovenia 20:30 SportKlub HD Slovenia
      New Zealand 08:30 Spark Sport
      Bhutan 01:30 Star Sports Select HD1
      Nicaragua 13:30 Sky HD
      Cyprus 21:30 Cytavision on the Go
      Niger 20:30 SuperSport MáXimo 1 SuperSport Grandstand
      Hungary 20:30 Digi Sport 1
      Nigeria 20:30 SuperSport Premier League Nigeria SuperSport Grandstand
      Latvia 21:30 TV3 Sport 2
      Norway 20:30 TV 2 Play
      Malaysia 03:30 Astro SuperSport 3
      Panama 14:30 Sky HD
      Malta 20:30 TSN7 Malta
      Paraguay 16:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Pakistan 00:30 Star Sports Select HD1
      Peru 14:30 Star+ ESPN3 Sur
      Sri Lanka 01:00 Star Sports Select HD1
      Portugal 18:30 Sport TV Multiscreen Sport TV2
      Ukraine 21:30 Setanta Sports Ukraine
      Puerto Rico 15:30 RUSH
      Vietnam 02:30 K+ SPORT 1
      Albania 20:30 SuperSport 2 Digitalb
    • Match information

      • Teams: Newcastle United - Norwich City
      • Tournament: Premier League
      • Date: Tuesday, 30 November 2021
      • Hour: 14:30
      • Venue: St James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne